Monday, March 1, 2004

Well, We're in Moscow. Landed at 1:15PM - the VIP package was worth it. We were through passport control & customs in less than 1/2 hour. If we had to wait on line it would have taken at least an hour, probably longer. (We got there at a slow time, it could have been a whole lot worse than it was.) And we would have not known that we only need to declare our valuables if over $10,000 total. We're both pooped - Rain is asleep already, but we only got like 1-2 hours sleep on the plane. We tried some real Russian vodka with dinner at the bar in the hotel. The airport (Sheremetyevo-2) was not bad. Small, not too modern, but not bad either - kind of reminded me of a bus terminal. Sure there were lots of people for hire (Some legal cabs, some not), but we had arranged for transportation through AllWays. Again, worth it. Someone was waiting for us right outside. They took us to the hotel and got us checked in. Tomorrow morning we'll hit Arbat St. and exchange some currency and maybe hit an internet cafe or shopping till our coordinator picks us up at 12:00. Then hopefully a little sightseeing before off to the airport to Khabarovsk.

No comments: